Take home this 2017 limited edition ornament of the Enoch Pratt House, created especially for the Maryland Historical Society.
This semi-3D ornament depicts the Enoch Pratt House, which sits at the corner of Monument Street and Park Avenue. Features include: color details, Maryland flag, and name plate. A back label provides history of the building, the architecture, and the society.
This special ornament would make a lovely addition to a gift of membership!
Silver-plated stainless steel ornament measures 3" H x 2" W. Includes gift box.
History of the Enoch Pratt House
Designed by an unknown architect in the 1840s, this former home to wealthy merchant and philanthropist Enoch Pratt (1808-1896) was originally a two-story with attic, Greek Revival-style brick mansion. In 1868, prominent Baltimore architect, Edmund G. Lind was hired to add a third and fourth story topped with a Mansard roof. A marble portico was also added onto the front steps. The house boasts a double parlor, marble fireplaces, elaborate molding, and soaring windows. In 1919, the building was bequeathed to the Maryland Historical Society and acted as the society's headquarters until the early 21st century. The Enoch Pratt House is still owned by the Maryland Historical Society but is no longer open to the public. For more information about the Pratt House or the Maryland Historical Society, please visit www.mdhs.org.